View http request headers online dating Sex chat sms uk
It is said that “deleted files” are never completely erased unless you actually do so with the proper software. Once I erase an email (incoming or outgoing copy), does that stick around somewhere also? In almost all email programs and web interfaces, deleting an email message doesn’t actually delete it.
In order to make the operation fast, when you delete a file, the operating system typically just sets a flag or removes an entry from a directory – the actual data within the file is left on disk until that space is needed, when it gets overwritten. Instead, the message is simply moved to a special folder – typically called “trash” or “deleted items”.
When it comes to online services, we really don’t know how trash is handled.
Using a “compact” operation, when the email program provides it, typically removes the unused space, so the resulting database no longer has the message.
The complication is that the compact function may itself operate by the old one.
The practical effect for users, though, is that once an email has been removed from an online service’s trash folder, it’s gone.
There’s no getting it back – except for some exceptional circumstances I’ll talk about in a moment.
While “up there” is so exceptionally vague as to be meaningless, it does at least imply a difference in altitude: the device in front of you sits, conceptually, lower than remote servers or services on the internet.